Apathy - Connecticut Casual CD

Image of Apathy - Connecticut Casual CD


Veteran Demigodz frontman and Army of the Pharaohs core member, Apathy, releases his 4th official full length solo effort. "Connecticut Casual" is an album that reveals a hidden side of New England, unfamiliar to most. From the opulent lifestyle of the Kennedy family, to the economically destitute neighborhoods of Connecticut, Rhode Island and Massachusetts. Mansions and projects. Tennis courts and bodegas. Summers spent on the shores of the Atlantic. Mysterious meetings in Masonic lodges. Homicides that go unsolved due to inadequate law enforcement budgets in poor areas, to literally getting away with murder by being well connected to East Coast royalty. The album is full of conceptual songs that range from underwater nautical tales, Freemasonry, Jack Ruby conspiracies and "Beefin' Over Bitches". Songs like "Curse Of The Kennedys" & "Martha Moxley" analytically highlight the darker side of America's royal family. "The Grass Ain't Greener" & "Money Makes The World Go Round", address the battle for our souls, against the almighty dollar bill. Production is handled mostly by Apathy with the addition of Da Beatminerz, The Doppelgangaz, Teddy Roxpin & Smoke The World. Original cover art by Chris B. Murray.

Key Selling Points:
• Anticipated follow-up since 2011's best selling "Honkey Kong" LP
• First solo album since the release of his group projects: 2013's Demigodz "KILLmatic" and this year's Army of the Pharaohs "In Death Reborn"
• Full publicity campaign, 4 music video launches, and a European tour to support album release


01. Connecticut Casual
02. Back In New England (feat. Chris Webby)
03. Don't Give Up The Ship (feat. Kappa Gamma)
04. Locals Only! (feat. ANoyd)
05. The Curse Of The Kennedy's
06. Martha Moxley (Rest In Peace)
07. Jack Ruby (feat. Kappa Gamma)
08. The Grass Ain't Greener
09. Money Makes The World Go Round (feat. Hayze & Kappa Gamma)
10. Underground Chick
11. Beefin' Over Bitches (feat. Kappa Gamma)
12. The Grand Leveler