[Digital Download] Motive - Mo-llinium: The Takeover Begins - DGZ-028

Image of [Digital Download] Motive - Mo-llinium: The Takeover Begins - DGZ-028


PLEASE READ BEFORE PURCHASING - IMPORTANT: To immediately retrieve your DL link(s) after payment, you must forward the e-mail you receive titled "Your order from Demigodz Store has been received" to [email protected] and our system will automatically verify your PayPal transaction and immediately send your download link(s).

This Digital Download consists of a compressed ZIP file containing DRM-free 256 kbps MP3's of the full album.

PLEASE ensure that your PayPal e-mail address is up to date. That is where your confirmation will be sent to.

Check your spam folder if the e-mail does not show up in your main inbox.

(Released 2008) Up from the underground powerhouse that is The Demigodz (Apathy, Celph Titled, Styles of Beyond) comes Motive, a sharply-calibrated MC with raw charisma and true street sensibility. After first appearing on the 2002 Ill Boogie/Caroline Demigodz EP, The Godz Must Be Crazy, Motive has been a staple within the crew that has enjoyed great independent success due to its cult-like following. In true East Coast fashion, NJ-bred, Connecticut representer Motive a/k/a "Hoody 2 Shoez" brings out his debut solo mixtape, "Mo-llinium: The Takeover Begins". The tape features original production from Apathy and Chum the Skrilla Guerilla as well as many cleverly manipulated old school and industry standard beats. Fellow crew members Celph Titled, Apathy, Esoteric and Styles of Beyond all make appearances and help make Motive's mixtape a banger from start to finish. This release comes as a follow-up to Mo's 2007 European Tour with Apathy and Main Flow as well as his continuous buzz appearances on major releases such as Apathy's Eastern Philosophy, Green Lantern and Styles of Beyond's Razor Tag, Apathy's It's the Bootleg 2xCD collection, and his role in the 2006 independent film, 6 Brothaz In A Cadillac, alongside Wildchild (of Lootpack), Slim Kid Tre (of Pharcyde) and other underground cohorts such as Mighty Casey and Oktober. With "Mo-llinium" showcasing Motive's sound, solo projects from fellow crew members due to surface this year, and a full-length Demigodz LP currently in the works . . . let the takeover begin!


01. Takeover Begins Intro (feat. Apathy)
02. The Bullshit Stops Now
03. The Year of the God
04. This Is Easy (feat. Apathy & Emilio Lopez)
05. I Need A DR Chick
06. Kill the Talk (feat. Big Hoot)
07. Lil Homie
08. Back on the Block (feat. Southpaw Jones)
09. Pop Goes the Eagle (feat. Celph Titled)
10. Dirtyworkin Doeraker (feat. Dose & Prem)
11. Real Live Ho [Skit]
12. Damn Ma
13. Motive & A.P. (feat. Apathy)
14. Mo Cream (feat. Emilio Lopez)
15. Let It Be Known
16. Rep Ya Click (feat. Emilio Lopez & Southpaw Jones)
17. I Got This
18. This Our Season (feat. Dirty German, Pacaso, Emilio Lopez & Southpaw Jones)
19. Hustlin' (feat. Rochelle & Gillian)
20. Doerakers Check [Cake Mix] (feat. Apathy)
21. Take That [Classic Mix] (feat. Drama)
22. Sledgehammers
23. Clap [Scenario Remix] (feat. Demigodz)
24. Laugh About It (feat. Celph Titled & Southpaw Jones)