Apathy - The Alien Tongue CD

Image of Apathy - The Alien Tongue CD


After the much successful fanfare of Apathy's “Honkey Kong” full length from last year, the Demigodz leader and Army of the Pharaohs soldier delivers a very special release. This album compiles some of Apathy's earliest demo recordings from as far back as 1994 up until 1998. Transferred from cassettes and ADAT studio tapes, these songs represent his early to late teen years, as well as Eternia's first recordings ever. “The Alien Tongue” is a title that takes you on a journey thru the 90's era of Apathy, fresh into his early association with Jedi Mind Tricks, as this was around the same time he was recording for their debut album, “The Psycho Social...” Also included are some of the first beats Ap ever produced, made on an old school Ensoniq ASR-10. This release gives fans a great insight into the mind of a young Apathy and a spotlight on the beginnings of what would become a highly respected legacy.

Key Selling Points:
• In-demand follow-up to last year's “Honkey Kong”
• Unique physical CD release with limited edition clear-green flourescent jewel case
• Features early recordings from Eternia, Naptron (The Meta Predator of Alien Nation), Lyricist Lounge MC's & The Demigodz


01. Galaxy Rays (feat. Open Mic) 1994
02. Mic Warz (feat. Naptron, Open Mic & Eternia) 1997
03. Alien Invasion (feat. Open Mic & Naptron) 1997
04. Dark Holy Chronicles (feat. Open Mic & Naptron) 1997
05. Mentalogical (feat. Eternia & Open Mic) 1997
06. East Coast Stompin (feat. Dallas & K-Squared) 1996
07. Lyrical Terrorist (feat. Louie Montalvo & Mr. Mayday) 1995
08. The Chosen (feat. Dark Seid & Eternia) 1997
09. The Big Hurt [Unreleased Demo Version] (feat. Punchline, Wordsworth, AL, Wiseguy & Gaston) 1997
10. Voices In My Head (feat. Eternia) 1997
11. We Get Down [Unreleased Demo Version] 1997
12. Adam & Eve (feat. Eternia) 1997
13. Fire In The Sky 1997
14. Head Nod Body Move (feat. Open Mic) 1998
15. Tell Me Why (feat. Open Mic) 1998
16. Triumph Freestyle (feat. Eternia) 1997
17. Enemy #1 Freestyle (feat. Eternia) 1997
18. Last Days Freestyle 1997
19. Open Mic [Unreleased Instrumental] 1999
20. Secret Society [Unreleased Instrumental] 1998
21. A Real Emcee [Unreleased Instrumental] 1998
22. Study In Secrecy [Unreleased Instrumental] 1996
23. Launch [Unreleased Instrumental] 1998
24. The Alien Tongue [Unreleased Instrumental] 1996
25. Nights Like These[Unreleased Instrumental] 1996
26. Meanwhile On Mount Olympus [Unreleased Instrumental] 1997