Army of the Pharaohs - Ritual of Battle CD

Image of Army of the Pharaohs - Ritual of Battle CD


(Released in 2007) Army of the Pharaohs (AOTP) was initially conceived by lead emcee Vinnie Paz of the independent powerhouse group Jedi Mind Tricks. His vision was a constantly-evolving, collaboration of epic proportions that would include MC's, producers and DJ's. AOTP's first incarnation included Bahamadia, Jedi Mind Tricks, Chief Kamachi, 7L & Esoteric and Virtuoso and resulted in the wildly successful 12'' single, "Five Perfect Exertions". The response was beyond all expectations and fans worldwide have clamored for more material ever since. 2006 saw the long awaited and successful debut, "The Torture Papers". The supergroup's sophomore offering, "Ritual of Battle", reunites the winning formula, once again featuring the legendary lineup of underground emcees/artists including Vinnie Paz of Jedi Mind Tricks, Outerspace, 7L & Esoteric, Celph Titled, King Syze as well as first time AOTP constituent (and renowned former Jedi Mind Tricks member) Jus Allah & many more.


01. Swords Drawn
02. Time To Rock
03. Dump the Clip
04. Black Christmas
05. Blue Steel
06. Gun Ballad
07. Strike Back
08. Frontline
09. Through Blood By Thunder
10. Murda Murda
11. Bloody Tears
12. Seven
13. Drama Theme
14. Pages In Blood
15. D And D
16. Don't Cry