Demigodz - KILLmatic CD

Image of Demigodz - KILLmatic CD


Starring Apathy, Celph Titled, Ryu, Esoteric, Blacastan & Motive
Produced by DJ Premier, Marco Polo, Snowgoons, Apathy, Will C., Teddy Roxpin, Skammadix & Chumzilla
Featuring R.A. The Rugged Man, Termanology, Scoop Deville, Eternia, Planetary of Outerspace & Panchi of NYGz

Rap conglomerate, "The Demigodz", deliver their long-awaited full length album. After years of strongly cultivating their fanbase and branding their stamp within the underground hip-hop scene, this supergroup of sharp soloists unite to create a force of witty lyricism and authentic, classic-style East Coast hip-hop production. The crew consists of many recognizable names, including Apathy, Celph Titled, Ryu (of Styles of Beyond/Fort Minor), Esoteric, Blacastan and Motive. Each member has built up their own following over time --- and now they all combine to create a powerhouse album that their fans have always wanted. While Apathy, Celph Titled, Esoteric and Blacastan are also part of the Army of the Pharaohs clique, the Demigodz are an old school crew that have a strong alliance with their Pharaoh brethren dating back to the late 90's. Additionally, the Godz have been highly heralded by Linkin Park's Mike Shinoda, as he recruited them to be a part of his RIAA Certified Gold "Fort Minor" project and tour in 2006. This new album is the first official follow-up since 2002's "The Godz Must Be Crazy" EP and 2007's "The Godz Must Be Crazier" deluxe re-issue; both top-selling indie hip-hop titles. "Demigodz is for true, hardcore hip-hop fans," Apathy says. "This KILLmatic album was made to reflect that. We always try to keep it grimy, dirty, creepy, spooky and f--ked up."


01. Intro (Gods On The Earth)
02. Demigodz Is Back
03. Dumb High (feat. Open Mic)
04. Never Take Me Out (feat. Termanology)
05. Just Can't Quit (feat. Scoop Deville)
06. Worst Nightmare
07. Can't Fool Me (feat. Eternia)
08. DGZ x NYGz (feat. Panchi of NYGz)
09. Dead In The Middle
10. The Gospel According To... (feat. Planetary of Outerspace)
11. Raiders Cap
12. The Fallen Angels
13. The Summer Of Sam
14. Tomax & Xamot
15. Captain Caveman (feat. R.A. The Rugged Man)
16. Audi 5000